Executive Board

2020-21 Board of Officers of the Society:

President: Robert Moffitt, Johns Hopkins University
President-Elect: Kevin Lang, Boston University
Vice President: Thomas Lemieux, University of British Columbia

Executive Board:

2019-2021: Uta Schönberg, University College London
2019-2021: Christopher Taber, University of Wisconsin-Madison 
2020-2022: Claudia Olivetti, Dartmouth College
2020-2022: Lisa Kahn, Rochester University
Kevin Lang, Boston University and the Journal of Labor Economics, ex officio

The terms of Executive Board members begin on July 1st of the indicated first year and end on June 30th of the indicated second year. Officer succession is described in the Bylaws.

View a list of previous board members.

SOLE Formation Documents


SOLE Polices

Award Policies and Procedures
Code of Professional Conduct
Conflict of Interest Policy
Fellows Policies and Procedures

SOLE Minutes of the Executive Board Meetings

Minutes of the 2015 Executive Board
Minutes of the 2017 Executive Board
Minutes of the 2019 Executive Board
Minutes of the 2020 Executive Board
Minutes from the October 2020 Executive Board Meeting
Minutes from the December 2020 Executive Board Meeting

SOLE Tax Returns

2012 990EZ | 2012 Schedule O
2013 990EZ | 2013 Schedule O
2014 990EZ | 2014 Schedule O
2015 990 
2016 990EZ with Schedule O
2017 990EZ with Schedule O